The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 14, 2004, 10:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 335
our JR coach came to me this morning with two unusual situations in his game last night. First one, Team A was fouled, it was the 10th foul so he was supposed to shoot two FT's. However, after the first FT, a member of Team B, got the rebound and shot and made a basket. Our coach began to yell at the officials, who were at this point inbounding the ball to his team, that the FT shooter was supposed to shoot two FT's. Once our coach got the attention of the officials, the ball had already been inbounded, and taken into the forecourt. The official then agreed that there should of been two FT's, but said he could not correct it. My question is--should the basket been nollified and the players returned to the FT line for the second FT?

Second situation, kid for Team B shoots at the WRONG goal, but as he is shooting, a member of Team A fouls him. The official called a shooting foul and had the player of Team B go to the other end and shoot two FT's. Correct?? Seems to me that it is a foul, but how can it be a shooting foul when the kid is shooting at the wrong goal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1