Thread: two questions
View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 15, 2004, 01:03pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by lrpalmer3
Rule 6.7.2.a.

The ball becomes dead when it is apparent the free throw will not be successful on a free throw which is to be followed by another free throw.

Can't you argue that the ball was never live for A to rebound it and score? Even if Team B grabs the made shot and inbounds it, can't you sat that the ball was never live? Just because players inbound a ball and dribble up the court, the ball is still dead right? First dead ball, correct the error.
Wrong. See above. You have no rules justification to back up your arguments. The ball would have been dead if there was no correctable error involved. Unfortunately, there was a correctable error involved.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Dec 15th, 2004 at 01:07 PM]
Reply With Quote