Thread: two questions
View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 15, 2004, 12:58pm
lrpalmer3 lrpalmer3 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 377
Rule 6.7.2.a.

The ball becomes dead when it is apparent the free throw will not be successful on a free throw which is to be followed by another free throw.

Can't you argue that the ball was never live for A to rebound it and score? Even if Team B grabs the made shot and inbounds it, can't you sat that the ball was never live? Just because players inbound a ball and dribble up the court, the ball is still dead right? First dead ball, correct the error.
__________________
Luther
Reply With Quote