The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 1999, 04:11pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post


Am I missing something here? Wasn't B1 the last to touch the ball in the frontcourt? I agree that A2 was first to touch in backcourt (standing in backcourt and touching the ball), but the team in team control (in this case team A) must be both the last to touch in frontcourt and the first to touch in backcourt after team control has been established and the ball has achieved frontcourt status. Since B1 was last to touch in frontcourt, one of the four elements of an over and back is missing, therefore no call.



[This message has been edited by Mark Padgett (edited November 09, 1999).]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1