View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 1999, 03:09pm
Ron Pilo Ron Pilo is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 276
Send a message via ICQ to Ron Pilo Send a message via Yahoo to Ron Pilo
Post

Yes,
I believe that the official was correct in this situation. Due to the fact that team mate A2 was considered in the backcourt when contact with the ball was made caused the ball to be in backcourt. Now had the player jumped from front court and slapped the ball back into front while his/her body was completely over back court but never in contact with the floor.
We have nothing more than a good hustle play.

Think about the out of bounds rule.
A player hit with the ball with out of bounds causes the ball to be out of bounds.

I would think the same logic applies here.

------------------
Ron
Seattle Officials - Women's Basketball


Reply With Quote