The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Mon Feb 09, 2004, 12:32pm
Official Forum Member

Thanks for everybody's encouragement and advice to this point. I have several questions that some of you will probably roll your eyes at, but I'm new at this, and I'll put them in one thread to inconvenience the fewest people.

Off-the-court questions[list=1][*]I just received my official card and patches from my state association. Two patches - is that one to keep and one to share, or one for shirt and one for jacket, or two for shirts in case you have two shirts?[*]Included in all the paperwork was an order form for business cards with the state association logo that would identify me as a LICENSED OFFICIAL with my ID number, sport, name, address, phone, etc. $48.00 for 100, $53.25 for 200, $63.75 for 500. Does anybody actually get these things, or am I risking being labelled an obvious newbie geek by getting them? And does that seem expensive? [/list=1]