The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 06, 2004, 12:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 11
Question

Had this last night in a 7th grade boys A-Team game.

A1 is at the free throw line for a 1 an 1 shot. B1 is behind the 3-point line. B1 take a running start and tries to time the ball hitting the rim before he crosses the 3-point line for the rebound.

Question: Can B1 take a running start or does he have to stay in a spot until the ball hits the rim.

What the call?

In this game he crossed the 3-point line before the ball hit the rim. Tweet! Line Violation!


__________________
ScifiREF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1