The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 24, 2003, 11:36am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
Quote:
Originally posted by bcooley66


Team B player secures the ball and is asked "three" times by the other referee to hand him the ball. Ignoring the referee, he then drives to the basket and shoots a lay-up. Player from Team B is then hit with a Technical foul for delaying the game.
Could this have been a unsporting T? And since this was a delay of game T, is it a team T or personal T?
Yes, it's an unsporting T. Which in NF is both a personal T and a team T.

Are you gonna charge this player with a T, and also charge the team with a T? Or am reading this wrong? Methinks R10-3-6a or 6b covers it pretty well, as a player T.

Question??? Some officials(maybe from Ohio) might also notice, that in addition to delaying the game, the player also committed the dastardly deed of shooting a lay-up. Rule 2-7-4 specifically bans practising during a dead ball,except between halves. My questions are(1)would anybody call this? and (2)if you did,what is the penalty?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1