![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
The "Calling" Official "indicates" where the Designated Spot Throw-in is, either: i) one of the four Designated Spots in a Team's Front Court or ii) the Designated Spot for all Designated Spot Throw-ins not subject to the Rule for (i). The "Calling" Official is "indicating" to his Partners (especially to the "Administering" Official if the "Calling" Official will not be the "Administering" Official), Players, Coaches, Scorer, and Timer(s) as to where the Designated Spot for the Designated Spot Throw-in. The "Administering" Official is "indicating" to the Thrower where the Designated Spot for the Throw-in is. As I stated earlier to you Billy, your answer is correct because both the "Calling" Official and the "Administering" Official are to do it but for different reasons. This is a "gotcha" question which has two correct answers. MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
|
|||
It Certainly Got Me ...
Quote:
![]()
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
For IAABO Eyes Only ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 11 | Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:51am |
For IAABO Member's Eyes Only ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 1 | Fri Dec 20, 2019 08:48pm |
For IAABO Members Eyes Only ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 17 | Tue Nov 12, 2019 10:12pm |
For IAABO Members Eyes Only ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 19 | Tue Aug 08, 2017 02:41pm |
For IAABO Members's Eyes Only ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 30 | Mon Nov 19, 2012 01:24pm |