View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 13, 2023, 10:40am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,307
For IAABO Eyes Only ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
I'm still waiting for an answer to a question about our Refresher Exam emailed a month ago.
Here's the answer in question.

It's a mechanics question and we use IAABO mechanics.

92) Indicating the throw-in spot is done by the administering official before placing ball at disposal of thrower.

My answer: Yes

Answer Sheet: No Page 45 Diagram (bottom)

“This box is set by the administering official before placing the ball at the disposal of thrower.”

So it’s a “box” not a “spot”?

But the actual rule definition says that it's a "spot".

Nowhere does the actual rule call it a "box".

4-42-6: The designated throw-in spot is 3 feet wide with no depth limitation and is established and signaled by the official prior to putting the ball at the thrower’s disposal.

Why am I wrong?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Wed Dec 13, 2023 at 12:26pm.
Reply With Quote