![]() |
|
|||
For IAABO Eyes Only ...
Quote:
It's a mechanics question and we use IAABO mechanics. 92) Indicating the throw-in spot is done by the administering official before placing ball at disposal of thrower. My answer: Yes Answer Sheet: No Page 45 Diagram (bottom) “This box is set by the administering official before placing the ball at the disposal of thrower.” So it’s a “box” not a “spot”? But the actual rule definition says that it's a "spot". Nowhere does the actual rule call it a "box". 4-42-6: The designated throw-in spot is 3 feet wide with no depth limitation and is established and signaled by the official prior to putting the ball at the thrower’s disposal. Why am I wrong?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Wed Dec 13, 2023 at 12:26pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
For IAABO Eyes Only ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 11 | Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:51am |
For IAABO Member's Eyes Only ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 1 | Fri Dec 20, 2019 08:48pm |
For IAABO Members Eyes Only ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 17 | Tue Nov 12, 2019 10:12pm |
For IAABO Members Eyes Only ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 19 | Tue Aug 08, 2017 02:41pm |
For IAABO Members's Eyes Only ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 30 | Mon Nov 19, 2012 01:24pm |