The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 23, 2022, 08:08pm
CJP CJP is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbman View Post
Sub not in the book.
Upon entering during a dead ball, table signals ref about the player not being in the book. Coach has 2 options. Withdraw the sub back to the bench or allow in with T. What, if any, would be the call if this same player is allowed in, plays for a few minutes, then it's discovered that he is not in the book?
Rule 4-34-3 states that he's now legal.
Rule 10-1-2b states penalize with T.

Thanks in advance
I had a similar but not exactly the same situation happen. Coming out of a time-out, Team A attempted to substitute a player who maxed out the allowable amount of quarters player per a state rule. The scorer notified me just as the 15 second warning went off. The coach over heard it and asked me his options to avoid the T. I let him call another timeout and sub the player who maxed out their playing time.

Last edited by CJP; Wed Nov 23, 2022 at 08:11pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1