![]() |
|
|||
Status ...
Quote:
Dribbler can get both the left foot and the right foot across the division line (in the frontcourt) and keep dribbling, touching the ball, and bouncing the ball in the backcourt, for ten seconds with no backcourt violation. Would the ball touching the dribbler on his backside (if it actually happened) be considered part of this dribble, and thus legal; or does the interrupted dribble (if it actually is an interrupted dribble) "cancel" the "three points" rule, giving the interrupted dribbler "full" frontcourt status, and thus, a backcourt violation?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Wed Aug 11, 2021 at 12:51pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Fun With The Division Line ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 18 | Sun Feb 28, 2021 11:21am |
Fun With The Division Line ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 14 | Wed Dec 30, 2020 10:18am |
"Short Gyms" Division Line is still Division Line? | NoFussRef | Basketball | 16 | Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:09pm |
Division line | phansen | Basketball | 4 | Sat Jan 17, 2009 01:05pm |
Sitting Over Division Line | cmcramer | Basketball | 5 | Sat Dec 22, 2007 06:44pm |