![]() |
|
|
|||
Broken Arrow (1950 With James Stewart) ...
Quote:
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Fri Feb 12, 2021 at 01:32pm. |
|
|||
IAABO International Play Commentary ...
Disclaimer: For IAABO eyes only. Below is not a NFHS interpretation, it's only an IAABO International interpretation which obviously doesn't mean a hill of beans to most members of this Forum.
https://storage.googleapis.com/refqu...IgV9xHim3I.mp4 IAABO International Play Commentary: Correct Answer: The throw-in should have taken place on the endline nearest to where the violation occurred. Kicking the ball is intentionally striking it with any part of the leg or foot. (4-29, 9-4 note) As with any violation, when a kicking violation occurs, the official must place the ball at the disposal of an opponent of the player who committed the violation at a designated out-of-bounds spot throw-in nearest the violation: (7-5-2) During a designated spot throw-in on the endline, the defender in the red jersey extends his right leg and block the throw-in pass out of bounds on the sideline. In this play, the fact that the ball when out-of-bounds over the sideline is irrelevant as the defender near the endline had already committed the kicking violation. Therefore, the correct ruling is a kicking violation on red and the ball to be awarded to the White team with a designated spot throw-in along the endline. It should be noted; if this throw-in occurred after a goal or after a violation where points were awarded, the white team would have had the ability to move along the endline. In that case, a kicking violation would not cause the throw-in team to lose the ability to move along the endline on the ensuing throw-in. (Assuming the kicking violation occurs near the endline and the ensuing throw-in will be along the endline). (7-5-7b) What if this was an Alternating-Possession throw-in? When a kicking violation occurs by the defensive team on an Alternating-Possession throw-in, the ball is awarded back to the throw-in team at a spot nearest where the violation occurred. Since the ensuing throw-in is a result of a violation, it is no longer an AP throw-in. Therefore, the throw-in team does not lose the AP arrow after the completion of the throw-in. (6-4-5). Here is the breakdown of the IAABO members that commented on the video: The throw-in should have taken place on the endline nearest to where the violation occurred 94% (including me); The throw-in is correctly administered on the sideline where the ball went out-of-bounds after the violation for kicking 6%.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sat Feb 13, 2021 at 02:33pm. |
|
||||
Mindreaders ...
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Tie up during a throwin | gogumakilla | Basketball | 19 | Mon Feb 19, 2018 08:22am |
Throwin Exception | Valley Man | Basketball | 14 | Fri Jan 26, 2018 08:36pm |
Another AP throwin Q | CoachNRef | Basketball | 2 | Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:58pm |
Throwin situation | hoopguy | Basketball | 11 | Tue Dec 09, 2008 08:06am |
Throwin Plane | BillyMac | Basketball | 8 | Wed Oct 18, 2006 11:51am |