![]() |
|
|||
|
Yes he is correct in FED. If any body part other than the hand or foot touches the ground while holding the ball it’s a travel even if the pivot foot does not move.
NCAA-M this is not automatic but it’s very unlikely a player holding the ball will go to a knee without the pivot foot moving to some degree. So more than likely a violation has occurred. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Scrum in lane, control gained with two knees on the ground... | Rooster | Basketball | 49 | Thu Jul 09, 2015 05:29am |
| Bad Knees | Chris5 | Baseball | 5 | Mon Dec 31, 2007 09:31am |
| Knees | Diamondgal | Baseball | 16 | Tue Nov 29, 2005 09:14am |
| Automatic calls/ Officials travel | WinterWillie | Basketball | 0 | Sun Feb 06, 2005 11:28am |
| ground up by ground rules | refjef40 | Softball | 4 | Mon Mar 18, 2002 11:43am |