View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 25, 2021, 12:42pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,432
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altor View Post
1st Half. Right in front of V bench, H12 receives a pass in a way that causes him to lose his balance. His feet do not move, but he puts a knee to the ground as well as the ball and pushes himself back up (again...his feet do not move in this process).

VHC wants a travel. Calls timeout after his team gains possession to complain about it. He's convinced falling to a knee is an automatic travel. Is he correct?

Yes, under HS rules. 4-44-5. I'll leave it to you to look up .

(No under NCAAW rules)
Reply With Quote