![]() |
|
![]() |
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|||
Vid request: Wash vs OSU - 2 whistles for phantom foul?
With 1:35 left in OT. L and C call foul on OSU player. Foul or not?
My 2 cents - I say no foul. I can understand one official missing something but 2? Maybe I missed something.
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist? ![]() |
|
|||
Two plays (Video)
Play #1:
Play #2: The play requested Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Play 1: Yes, I was questioning that too. Foot in RA. Should have been a block and partner should have brought the info, although....there was a lot of stuff happening.
Play 2: C immediately signals block and L nods head in agreement as if it was something obvious. I saw nothiiiing. (Thanks JRUT!!)
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist? ![]() |
|
|||
1) I believe that is a block on its own merits, but it is most definitely a block with the RA
2) Illegal contact by defender's right knee followed by ballhandler going down = a foul. If he stays upright and maintains his footing, then no-call.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Great observation. I admit I missed that my first few viewings but it's definitely there. I think that's enough for a block.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Or, did he pull the foul out and forward before contact, perhaps, giving him a position outside of the RA? I couldn't tell for sure, but it seems possible.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
If he does that, then hasn't he given up LGP, so it's still a block?
|
|
|||
He attempted to pull his foot forward, but it was still in the air at the time of contact. And his left shoulder was moving forward at the time of contact.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Bothched foul tip call yesterdays Wash. Nat'ls game | DUNDALKCHOPPER | Baseball | 27 | Fri Oct 05, 2012 02:09pm |
WASH/UCONN: Why not foul at end of regulation? | TGR | Basketball | 9 | Sun Mar 26, 2006 01:54pm |
Phantom pivot at 2B - No call | Bluefoot | Softball | 8 | Thu Jul 01, 2004 10:13am |
Phantom Travels | SMEngmann | Basketball | 24 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 06:34pm |
Phantom save | Forksref | Basketball | 0 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 03:10pm |