The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 12, 2018, 04:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
While that might be the case, I don't believe it is necessarily the case. I can easily see that a player could stop moving forward (based on the torso) but not put the foot back down.
Hmmm -- this might be a rule differenca. I think the NCAAW rule is that if initial LGP is inside the RA, it's a block (unless the player re-establishes LGP outside the RA, and, of course, assuming the rest of the conditions are met). I know if the player establishes LGP outside the RA, the player can back into the RA and be legal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bothched foul tip call yesterdays Wash. Nat'ls game DUNDALKCHOPPER Baseball 27 Fri Oct 05, 2012 02:09pm
WASH/UCONN: Why not foul at end of regulation? TGR Basketball 9 Sun Mar 26, 2006 01:54pm
Phantom pivot at 2B - No call Bluefoot Softball 8 Thu Jul 01, 2004 10:13am
Phantom Travels SMEngmann Basketball 24 Tue Mar 09, 2004 06:34pm
Phantom save Forksref Basketball 0 Tue Mar 09, 2004 03:10pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1