![]() |
|
|||
Rule 8-1-3 states "Grants and signals a player’s/head coach’s oral or visual request for a time-out, such request being granted only when:..."
Many times I will hear a time-out request, and all conditions are met, but by the time I signal (whistle and hand), the ball may be out of player control. I tell the coach that there was player control at the time of the request. The rule doesn't say "such request being granted and signaled only when..." Am I correct? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2016 NCAA Rule Change: OBS - "About to Receive" vs. "In the act of Catching" | teebob21 | Softball | 15 | Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:16pm |
Vid Request - Missouri/Vandy "on the floor" | ballgame99 | Basketball | 15 | Fri Feb 21, 2014 11:44am |
Video Request: Michigan/Duke, Throw-In Violation, Coach K "T" (Clip Added) | bainsey | Basketball | 22 | Fri Dec 06, 2013 08:57am |
More than just a foul "request", will this trickle down? | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 1 | Fri Nov 13, 2009 08:29pm |