View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 07, 2018, 08:45am
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 103
Rule 8-1-3 states "Grants and signals a player’s/head coach’s oral or visual request for a time-out, such request being granted only when:..."

Many times I will hear a time-out request, and all conditions are met, but by the time I signal (whistle and hand), the ball may be out of player control. I tell the coach that there was player control at the time of the request. The rule doesn't say "such request being granted and signaled only when..."

Am I correct?
Reply With Quote