![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Wow.
Didn't watch the video, but coach cannot call a live ball timeout at any point in the game. However, if the officials determine the whistle for the timeout came before the foul, this should be treated as an inadvertent whistle. You can't pretend that it didn't happen and decide to enforce the foul. |
|
|||
|
Wow, indeed. That was an absolute mess. I agree with jpcg99's assessment.
Maybe C does more HS games then college games, brain farted, and just had an IW? In any case, the crew was leaderless and no one stepped up to logically get them to resolution. If jpcg99 is on that crew, he says, "Look, coach can't call that TO, so what happened first, the IW or the foul?" Answer that question, then proceed accordingly after the obligatory explanations to the coaches. Should take no more than 45 seconds to do all of that. I believe there may be a suspension looming. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
What rule or caseplay are you using to not grant the time out during a stoppage in play?
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Please provide the citation where you are allowed to NOT grant a TO during an IW.
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Sat Feb 25, 2017 at 11:48am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
timeout during this dead ball, the timeout shall be recognized and.." incorrect? When at the disposal for a throw-in, the ball is live. Looks like a typo.
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
The TO requested while the ball was at the disposal is inpored. But if A requests a TO during the deadball created by the IW, that request is honored. And, the official can ask if A still wants the TO. If A requests a TO, whether or not the official asks, the TO should be granted. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Also NOT granting a coach a TO when he can legally request one (during a stoppage of play) will guarantee a call from your assignor IF the coach contacts said assignor (which in my experience with this stuff they will).
__________________
in OS I trust |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Coach requesting specific officials | Fifty Percent | Volleyball | 3 | Mon Nov 07, 2016 01:01am |
| Confusion w/Coach Requesting TO | Freddy | Basketball | 3 | Fri Jan 25, 2008 07:47pm |
| Partner tosses coach in first minute of game! | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 69 | Mon Jan 14, 2008 09:40pm |
| Coach wants a timeout... | DC_Ref12 | Basketball | 75 | Tue May 29, 2007 04:06pm |
| NCAA last minute subs | TriggerMN | Basketball | 1 | Sun Dec 04, 2005 12:57pm |