![]() |
|
|||
You're stretching a rule that doesn't apply in this situation to make it fit.
The rules for when team control starts and when it ends are clear: ART. 2 A team is in control of the ball: a. When a player of the team is in control. b. While a live ball is being passed among teammates. c. During an interrupted dribble. d. When a player of the team has disposal of the ball for a throw-in. ART. 3 Team control continues until: a. The ball is in flight during a try or tap for goal. b. An opponent secures control. c. The ball becomes dead. There is nothing in Article 3 that says that Team Control has ended yet ergo it hasn't ended. The proper thing to do here is to give the ball back to Team A because nothing in the rules has ended Team Control. As an aside, only by long lost interpretation do we all know that there shouldn't be a back court violation on a throw-in. A plain reading of the rules says it would be a violation.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
Bookmarks |
Tags |
poi |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Inadvertent whistle | The R | Basketball | 60 | Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:31am |
Inadvertent whistle | oldschool | Basketball | 3 | Tue Mar 01, 2011 05:08pm |
inadvertent Whistle | malloy | Basketball | 8 | Tue Dec 13, 2005 09:26pm |
Inadvertent whistle | missinglink | Basketball | 3 | Tue Mar 01, 2005 12:27pm |
Inadvertent Whistle | Rev.Ref63 | Basketball | 29 | Sat Mar 09, 2002 01:43pm |