![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
However even if he were secondary the RA restriction does not apply if the defender maintains verticality and jumps to make a play to defend the shot. They MUST be airborne and vertical for the RA restriction to not apply to them.
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
I'd have to look again but i thought it looked like a 2 on 2 break. There are players behind but 2 on 2 essentially to me. Not outnumbering fast break. So the player who fouled, is guarding the player with the ball initially. If he had set up in the RA and taken a charge regular block charge rules apply. RA isn't factor. he is a primary defender.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
Here we have 2 defensive players back and 2 offensive players heading to the rim. That's a fast break. The other players are trailing close to each other. If there was an offensive player trailing the play and no defense around you could say it is a 3 on 2. That's not the case here. You can have an "even" fast break as opposed to an "outnumbered" one without having all 5 players back. Look at the play and how many offense and defense are there on the break. I guess i should add that i dont get the interps from arbiter etc. maybe that is what they have said. I do agree that all this isnt a factor in this play because defender is not trying to take charge etc. he can jump to block shot. Last edited by BigCat; Wed Dec 07, 2016 at 06:16pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
This was a 2 on 2 fast break. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
Yes, but my question was addressing this player in the video. He's a primary defender who can back into the RA and take a charge, right?
|
|
|||
Yes he can. The RA only applies to secondary defenders in a block charge situation on a play to score. If a guy is just dribbling around RA doesn't apply.
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
BYU @ Michigan State (Video) 2 GL Plays | JRutledge | Football | 9 | Mon Oct 10, 2016 05:43pm |
Miss State @ Texas A&M Plays (Video) | JRutledge | Basketball | 5 | Thu Feb 25, 2016 02:00pm |
UK @ Texas A&M Plays | JRutledge | Basketball | 11 | Mon Feb 22, 2016 09:14pm |
Eastern Michigan-Michigan Backcourt Violation? (Video) | TriggerMN | Basketball | 13 | Wed Dec 10, 2014 05:15pm |
Texas/Michigan St. Backcourt | OKREF | Basketball | 1 | Sun Dec 22, 2013 10:29am |