![]() |
|
|||
|
Casebook Play 6.4.5 Situation A
Gang,
There IS a casebook play that supports my interpretation. (my state association referred me to this) 6.4.5 SITUATION A: Team A is awarded the ball for a throw-in under the alternating procedure. A1 commits a violation. RULING: B's ball for a throw-in because of the violation. In addition, the possession arrow is reversed and is pointed towards B's basket. Team B will have the next throw-in opportunity under the alternating *procedure. Team A has lost its opportunity by virtue of the violation. A violation by Team A during an alternating-possession throw-in is the only way a team loses its turn under the procedure. COMMENT: If a foul by either team occurs before an alternating-possession throw-in ends, the foul is penalized as required and play continues as it *normally would, but the possession arrow is not reversed. The same team will still have the arrow for the next alternating-possession throw-in. The arrow is reversed when an alternating-possession throw-in ends. (6-4-4) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Ball for throw in after double foul | pop_ey | Basketball | 17 | Thu Sep 26, 2013 04:22pm |
| Double Foul During AP Throw-In | bob jenkins | Basketball | 176 | Fri Apr 08, 2011 09:22pm |
| Throw-in, Double Foul | tjones1 | Basketball | 48 | Wed Oct 22, 2008 02:06pm |
| Double Foul During Free Throw | cropduster | Basketball | 63 | Wed Sep 26, 2007 12:00am |
| Double foul on throw-in clarification | blindzebra | Basketball | 2 | Thu Dec 08, 2005 01:15pm |