View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 24, 2016, 08:41am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Is this the correct ruling?

A4 is holding the ball for an A-P throw-in. Prior to releasing the ball, A2 and B1 are called for a double foul. How is play resumed and how is the A-P arrow affected?

Answer: A double foul results in no free throws and play is resumed at the point of interruption, which in this case is the throw-in to team A. When a foul is committed during an alternating-possession throw-in, it does not cause the alternating-possession throw-in to end and does not cause the team to lose the possession arrow. Therefore, team A shall retain the alternating-possession arrow after the ensuing throw-in ends.
(NFHS 4-36-2b, 4-42-5, 6-4-4, 6-4-5).
Hell no!!!!!! The POI is the throw-in, but it's still an AP throw-in.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote