![]() |
|
|
|||
Officials got the call wrong by rule on the 10-second violation. Syracuse player was clearly in frontcourt and batted the ball with 21 on the shot clock. Gonzaga recovered the ball and should have gotten a new 10-seconds. Sirmons made the call on this one too. What a horrendous last 1:30 Sirmons had.
|
|
|||
Quote:
By mechanic anyone can make the 10 second call if they see it. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Totally agree. I was shocked when I saw the clip you posted in the thread I started that the C was also signalling the 10 second. Two tough misses for that crew in the closing moments. One call where you would hope the C comes in strong to save the crew and one where the C reached and burned the crew.
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example." "If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..." "Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4." "The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Syracuse v. Gonzaga (video request) | biz | Basketball | 45 | Mon Apr 04, 2016 03:33pm |
UK vs Louisville--Shot Clock Violation in Final Minute-Reset Clock? | WhistlesAndStripes | Basketball | 27 | Tue Dec 29, 2015 04:17pm |
Alabama-Arkansas final minute | bballref3966 | Football | 19 | Wed Oct 22, 2014 04:53pm |
NFL Rule Fumbling OOB in the final minute | RamTime | Football | 18 | Sun Jul 10, 2005 03:12am |
Final minute clock stoppage question | rulesmaven | Basketball | 15 | Tue Apr 06, 2004 09:28pm |