View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 25, 2016, 11:02pm
ODog ODog is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 529
Gonzaga-Syracuse final minute

Two plays for discussion:

1.) Gonzaga 10-second violation in which pass was batted by a Syracuse player (who appeared to be in the frontcourt) back into the backcourt, where Gonzaga recovered and was whistled for 10 seconds (shot clock was at 20). Is NCAA-M rule different than HS, or was this just a miss on a frantic play?

2.) Syracuse steal on the endline, with about 11 seconds left. C, from above the FT line, came in strong whistling Syracuse player for stepping on the endline ... which he didn't.

I'm more interested in the review on this one. They reviewed it, but apparently could only review it for the time on the clock. I felt for the C, who probably knew he reached to blow a line that wasn't his, then saw on replay that he wasn't right. Why was the OOB aspect not reviewable?
Reply With Quote