The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 21, 2016, 04:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 561
Send a message via AIM to BoomerSooner
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
When the ball is legally touched, the shot clock is to start, no matter who touched it. That is how the rule is written.

Peace
I get that and am on board with that. But what about the 10-second count? When does that technically start? A1 inbounding after a made shot. The pass is deflected by B1 (shot clock starts), ball bounces across court for 2 seconds when it is finally picked up by A2? Does the 10-second count start when the pass was deflected by B1 or when it was picked up by A2?
__________________
My job is a decision-making job, and as a result, I make a lot of decisions." --George W. Bush
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correct Application mikaryan Basketball 21 Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:10pm
application of ASA 10.3.C (detailed play) okla21fan Softball 28 Fri May 20, 2011 11:25pm
Proper application of OBS? U of M Sam Softball 1 Sun Jul 10, 2005 12:03pm
Application of 9.01(c) akalsey Baseball 20 Tue Jun 15, 2004 12:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1