![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
A6 does not have to play at this point. Player can be subbed in, and then out again with no time off the clock. But A5 cannot return until the clock has been properly started and time run off. Any other eligible player on the bench can come in to replace A6, as long as he reported to the table before the first horn, then play on.
|
|
|||
|
Details, Details, Details ...
Hold on partner. Where does it say that A6 replaced A5? It could have been A1, A2, A3, A4, or A5.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
Not An Unimportant Detail ...
Easy to say here on the Forum. Good luck trying to figure it out in a real game.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Assume ???
Why do assume it's A5? It could have been A1, A2, A3, A4, or A5.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
||||
|
This is the kind of situation that's interesting to talk about, along with questions like "how many angels can fit on the head of a pin."
In the real world, though, a team can call back a sub that's reported, so whether A6 comes into the game or not, the official has nothing to do. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
I and we did look at it. Rule 3.3.3 but it is Not clear when he becomes a legal player. If you want to give rules in your answer I will gladly listen to you.
Last edited by johnsonboys03; Sun Jan 24, 2016 at 08:18pm. |
|
|||
|
Please Take A Seat Coach ...
Agree. Take it a step further and assume that either A1, A2, A3, A4, A5, or A6 decides to mouth off, using profanity, to an official. Is the coach seatbelted (technical foul on bench personnel), or not (technical foul on a player)? We don't need to know how may angels can fit on the head of a pin (a metaphor for wasting time debating topics of no practical value), but we do need to know answers to questions posed in this thread, like who's a player, and who is bench personnel.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Jan 24, 2016 at 10:32pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Illegal Participation or Illegal Formation or Illegal Substitution. | mrerrl | Football | 9 | Sat Sep 19, 2015 12:53am |
| Illegal substitution? | drs | Football | 8 | Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:18pm |
| illegal Substitution or illegal Participation | verticalStripes | Football | 11 | Fri Sep 12, 2008 10:57am |
| illegal substitution? | yankeesfan | Football | 1 | Sun Aug 12, 2007 04:59pm |
| Illegal Substitution | whistleman | Volleyball | 8 | Wed Feb 08, 2006 11:43am |