![]() |
|
|||
Double Dribble?
There is a loose ball after a rebound. Player A runs to the ball and begins dribbling. She never picks the ball up, simply starts dribbling "off the bounce".
After two dribbles, the ball slips away toward the sideline. The same player taps the ball ahead, to avoid it going out of bounds. She remains fully inbounds, runs to the ball before anyone else touches it and starts another dribble "off the bounce". One referee calls double dribble. The explanation I was given was, the two dribbles showed control and when she tapped it ahead, she could now pick it up with both hands, but could nto dribble. That makes no sense to me. The only thing I can think of is, someone where along the line, the referee thought she grabbed it with both hands, although I have no idea where. He was standing with a clear view of the play. Am I missing some part of a rule that would cause what she did to be a violation? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Double dribble | tref | Basketball | 13 | Fri Feb 18, 2011 01:05pm |
Double Dribble or..... | CMHCoachNRef | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:27am |
Double Dribble? | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 12 | Wed Apr 08, 2009 05:54pm |
Is it Double Dribble? | remargo | Basketball | 18 | Sun Feb 10, 2008 01:29pm |
Double Dribble | fredcamp | Basketball | 3 | Sun Jan 30, 2005 02:18pm |