Tech question
Last week, had six players on court after a timeout just before halftime. We took one off but just as partner puts ball in play, kid jumps back into court thinking he was in the game. We whistles the T and moved on. At halftime, we checked book and noted we had correctly handled it.
I'm looking again just to keep up on it and I'm posting this bc I can't make myself understand. For ADMINISTRATIVE technicals , they are counted toward the team foul count but not assessed against the coach, therefore he doesn't lose the box, correct? I only ask bc I could swear I've seen it discussed that score book T before the game the coach loses the box but that is not in the chart labeled Technical Foul Penalty Summary. I've read rule 10 as well and I'm just frustrating myself
By the way, in the game described above, coach kept his box, we did not seatbelt him.
All these nuances are gonna drive me insane
I wish I had a cool signature
|