![]() |
|
|
|||
Tech question
Last week, had six players on court after a timeout just before halftime. We took one off but just as partner puts ball in play, kid jumps back into court thinking he was in the game. We whistles the T and moved on. At halftime, we checked book and noted we had correctly handled it.
I'm looking again just to keep up on it and I'm posting this bc I can't make myself understand. For ADMINISTRATIVE technicals , they are counted toward the team foul count but not assessed against the coach, therefore he doesn't lose the box, correct? I only ask bc I could swear I've seen it discussed that score book T before the game the coach loses the box but that is not in the chart labeled Technical Foul Penalty Summary. I've read rule 10 as well and I'm just frustrating myself By the way, in the game described above, coach kept his box, we did not seatbelt him. All these nuances are gonna drive me insane I wish I had a cool signature |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() He does when bench personnel run directly on to the court. And it doesn't just happen at that level. My first JuCo game of the season we had a player run directly on to the court from the bench.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
I hope your juco coach didn't lose his box for this technical foul.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Ok. Maybe I'm just crazy. I could swear several topics on here were about coach getting seatbelt for admin book T before game (changing starter, adding player etc). But maybe I'm just getting it jumbled.
In my game I described, they had six on court. We had one go off and in a matter of next 1-2 secs as ball is being inbounded, he comes back onto court. Would anyone have done anything besides the team T,no indirect that we issued? I wish I had a cool signature |
|
|||
Quote:
He loses his box for anything direct or indirect on him.
__________________
If you ain't first, you're LAST!!! |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Tue Dec 08, 2015 at 04:18pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
He didn't jump off bench, he ran off court when we noticed we had six and then right back on when he thought he was supposed to be in. But, I do see the difference. Not that it matters but this was a 7th grade game. And bc it will matter as I go further, isn't getting the right number of players why we count? If there are six, does everyone get the extra players off floor or just issue a T? My understanding is that we don't resume play until we have the five on five?? Again, I appreciate the counseling. I can read the book until my eyes cross but I do feel this forum helps me apply what I read. I wish I had a cool signature |
|
|||
That's correct, but at some point you'll count incorrectly, or you won't see the player leave the bench and enter the court, or ...
|
|
|||
Quote:
If you can hold up your partner from administering the throw-in and remove the excess team member, then there is no penalty needed. |
|
|||
![]()
Just remember - if you're counting the number of players on the floor from both teams, if you have to take off a shoe and sock to keep counting, there's too many players.
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Team tech or bench tech? | ronny mulkey | Basketball | 1 | Mon Nov 11, 2013 01:34pm |
Bench Tech Question | NCHSAA | Basketball | 15 | Wed Jul 13, 2011 06:38am |
Tech foul question | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 8 | Sun Jan 30, 2011 06:15pm |
Tech Question | Ed Maeder | Basketball | 4 | Sun Dec 02, 2007 01:04pm |
Question - Swinging Elbows - Tech or Violation | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 5 | Sun Feb 20, 2005 09:25pm |