![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
At a recent "rules meeting" woman posed an interesting question: "A1 is shooting the 1st FT of a "one plus"; shot goes in and then B1 boxes out/obvious contact to A1 by B1--ostensibly a reflex type of reaction by B1--since the ball became 'dead' after the FT was made and the block out contact was made afterwards--is that a 'dead ball foul', ergo a "technical foul" or is the whole affair just ignored ?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Well, I for one am vaery interested in reading about the "FT contact" issues that will arise in the various games that we do--I guess starting this Friday the season for most interscholastic games.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Jab by the defender on the jump shooter (non-contact) | FrankHtown | Basketball | 44 | Thu Apr 02, 2009 06:31am |
| When is hair contact a contact? | OmniSpiker | Volleyball | 6 | Tue Nov 04, 2008 06:27pm |
| Contact with FT shooter | texaspaul | Basketball | 9 | Tue Dec 04, 2007 01:17pm |
| Contact with shooter after release | womens_hoops | Basketball | 9 | Mon Jan 10, 2005 02:28pm |