The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 27, 2014, 02:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
Really? If that were the case, then the defense could tag a following runner who is standing on third base before tagging out a lead runner caught in a rundown between third and home, and get credited with a double play. Surely the following runner is legally entitled to third until the lead runner returns and occupies third as well.
Yes, really. For the reasons laid out by other posters.

There is a difference between "legally entitled to" as it applies to liability to be out if tagged, and "legally acquired" as it applies to base placement after interference.

On a side note, I'm not sure how U3 can call interference here. Can someone explain that to me?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CWS Vandy/Texas Texas Aggie Baseball 4 Mon Jun 23, 2014 12:50pm
Kentucky vs Vandy CNJref Basketball 42 Fri Jan 11, 2013 05:24pm
Video Collision/OBS chuckfan1 Baseball 14 Thu Jun 03, 2010 08:10am
Tenn vs Vandy grunewar Basketball 12 Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:01am
Tenn-Vandy FT bucblue Basketball 13 Thu Feb 28, 2008 12:02am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1