![]() |
|
|||
They called the runner out for OFFENSIVE INTERFERENCE, not out because he was tagged.
6-2-g: A.R. 2— If the umpire declares the batter, batter-runner or a runner out for offensive interference, all other runners shall return to the last base that was legally attained at the time of the interference. Third base still legally belonged to the runner who was called out for interference, therefore the following runner was only legally entitled to second. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
CWS Vandy/Texas | Texas Aggie | Baseball | 4 | Mon Jun 23, 2014 12:50pm |
Kentucky vs Vandy | CNJref | Basketball | 42 | Fri Jan 11, 2013 05:24pm |
Video Collision/OBS | chuckfan1 | Baseball | 14 | Thu Jun 03, 2010 08:10am |
Tenn vs Vandy | grunewar | Basketball | 12 | Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:01am |
Tenn-Vandy FT | bucblue | Basketball | 13 | Thu Feb 28, 2008 12:02am |