The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 23, 2013, 03:06pm
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteBooth View Post

Since F2 did not catch the ball cleanly Rule 6 does NOT apply here, rule 7 does.
How do you figure?

He's a batter until he completes his time at bat.

7.09(c) does not apply, the play was not at home.

7.11 is applied when the person that commits the interference cannot be declared out (on-deck batter, coach, retired batter, retired runner, etc).

Rule 6.06(c) is the appropriate rule for this situation.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batter Interference JasonTX Baseball 1 Wed Mar 13, 2013 03:17pm
Umpire Interference / Batter Interference bob jenkins Baseball 17 Mon Feb 06, 2012 09:57pm
Batter Interference? Spence Baseball 14 Mon May 02, 2005 11:28am
Batter Interference? WestMichBlue Softball 9 Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:11pm
Batter interference.....7-3-5a not 7-3-5c spots101 Baseball 4 Sun Sep 22, 2002 05:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1