![]() |
|
|||
In the scenario described in the OP, it would be a balk under current MLB rules assuming the pitcher did not disengage before the feint to 3rd.
In FED a balk is an immediate dead ball but I dont think that is always true in MLB. (see ruling below) 8.05 APPROVED RULING: In cases where a pitcher balks and throws wild, either to a base or to home plate, a runner or runners may advance beyond the base to which he is entitled at his own risk. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
OBR rules question | knuckler | Baseball | 3 | Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:10pm |
I have an ASA FP rules question. | clueless | Softball | 6 | Mon Mar 21, 2005 01:06pm |
Rules Question | SavaahnTy | Basketball | 30 | Wed Oct 20, 2004 05:01pm |
Rules Question | stevesmith | Lacrosse | 8 | Sat Mar 27, 2004 07:38am |
Rules question #3...please help.... | trippingants4134 | Basketball | 11 | Tue Feb 26, 2002 11:56pm |