![]() |
|
|||
Back in the day, after a foul ball, R1 would stand a foot away from 2B and declare that this was his lead. When the ball was put back into play, he would "steal" 2b.
So they made the retouch after a foul ball rule. That's the intent of the rule. If your runner doesn't do what I described above, you're find.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Is a failure to tag on a fly ball a force play | TXFPBlue | Softball | 5 | Mon Feb 04, 2013 01:32pm |
Retouch base after foul ball | onetime1 | Baseball | 26 | Sun Apr 29, 2012 10:29pm |
Failure to Retouch Appeal | SAump | Baseball | 21 | Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:11am |
Retouch on foul ball | ump66 | Baseball | 8 | Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:03pm |
Cards-Mets, 8/8 - Failure to retouch | bigwes68 | Baseball | 2 | Tue Aug 10, 2004 07:49am |