View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 10, 2013, 03:08pm
johnnyg08 johnnyg08 is offline
Stop staring at me swan.
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,974
Back in the day, after a foul ball, R1 would stand a foot away from 2B and declare that this was his lead. When the ball was put back into play, he would "steal" 2b.

So they made the retouch after a foul ball rule. That's the intent of the rule. If your runner doesn't do what I described above, you're find.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again
Reply With Quote