The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 30, 2012, 02:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lapopez View Post
The biggest myth perpetuated in this thread is that in order to apply 8.01(e), a pitcher must disengage, that is, step back AND drop his hands. Invoking 8.01(e) ONLY requires that the pitcher step back, not also drop his hands.
Ok, but in this instance, hasn't the pitcher started the throw to first before he finished stepping back? So he had not yet complied with 8.01(e) because he threw to first while in the process of stepping back.
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4 Base Award / Abandoning Base NCASAUmp Softball 20 Tue Jul 06, 2010 07:28am
3 Base Award? BigUmp56 Baseball 46 Wed Feb 22, 2006 02:27pm
Base Award LDUB Baseball 6 Wed Apr 21, 2004 07:39am
Base Award Rick Vietti Baseball 5 Wed Aug 06, 2003 01:33pm
1 or 2 Base Award? insatty Baseball 26 Sat Mar 15, 2003 04:39pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1