![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() F2 is the last fielder protected. I believe the correct call was made. I would have ruled INT as well. |
|
|||
Um ... based on your OWN WORDS, calling int would be wrong. If you protected F2 - then the collision between runner and F3 is obstruction, not interference. (PS - Mr. Rolleyes... routine or not has nothing to do with this - if you really think it does, please ask this at your next clinic. What matters is - which fielder does the UMPIRE think is going to make the play? That fielder is protected, and no one else.)
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Live ball foul administered as a dead ball foul | ML99 | Football | 2 | Sun Nov 01, 2009 08:38am |
Dead ball foul, then live ball foul? | stegenref | Football | 13 | Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:47pm |
Live Ball Foul Called as Dead Ball | Reffing Rev. | Football | 15 | Wed Sep 09, 2009 01:30pm |
Foul Ball Out or Dead Ball/Foul Ball | Frank Drebin | Baseball | 1 | Sat Apr 30, 2005 06:50am |
Foul Ball Call - Does it make the ball dead ??? | cmckenna | Baseball | 2 | Tue Apr 30, 2002 08:53am |