![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
With respect to 8.6.b(3), "errs" most likely means the ball going into DBT or a balk has been committed. However, with respect to 8.6.b(5), it must mean just a plain old error, as the ball does not go out of play, nor is there a balk... "NCAA 8.6.b (5): If the defensive team errs on an appeal play and the ball remains in live-ball territory, the appeal will be allowed if: (a) The ball is immediately returned to the base being appealed; and (b) No runners advance on the misplay..." OK, so if a properly made appeal is not upheld on a particular runner, an appeal can still be made on another runner. This is not a case of "erring." The reason I asked this question (OP) is because I had observed a PU not uphold an appeal on R3 for not tagging up, but when the coach wanted to also appeal R2 for not tagging up, he was denied the opportunity by the BU because "multiple appeals are not allowed." Thanks men for providing your feedback... |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Appeal Play Ruling--NCAA Rules. | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Baseball | 23 | Tue May 03, 2011 11:05am |
NCAA Rule Question - Appeal Play | Durham | Baseball | 19 | Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:05pm |
Appeal question.... | schoony | Baseball | 8 | Mon Apr 17, 2006 08:41am |
Check Swing Appeal @ NCAA | EMD | Baseball | 8 | Mon Sep 19, 2005 07:16am |
appeal question | bethsdad | Softball | 5 | Sat Jan 10, 2004 09:42am |