![]() |
|
|||
So Angel Hernandez made the proper call when he did not signal the runner who had "attained" first base but had not touched it when Posada stepped on the bag? A literal reading of the rules says a runner can be retired that way by either the "force mechanic" or an appeal. But I get your point.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Dick Vitale Struck By Foul Ball At Rays-Blue Jays Game (VIDEO) | SAump | Baseball | 0 | Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:11pm |
Yankees-Jays (batter hit on strikeout) | Jay R | Baseball | 4 | Tue Sep 02, 2008 01:38am |
Angels-Blue Jays : Salmon interfered but not out? | Peruvian | Baseball | 5 | Wed May 17, 2006 01:10pm |
Umpire dress (Jays-Rays) | Jay R | Baseball | 13 | Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:34pm |
Weird play Blue Jays-Rangers | Jay R | Baseball | 29 | Thu Aug 21, 2003 10:48am |