View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 20, 2011, 08:23am
Larry1953 Larry1953 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
What does 4.09(a)(1) say?
True that. Rule 7.08(e) says the runner is out if he OR the base is tagged BEFORE he touches the base. It was confusing why Angel Hernandez did not signal out when Posada made a clear and distinct tag of first while looking at him. Things like "attained base", "relaxed action", "continuous action" are not mentioned in the rule book.
Reply With Quote