![]() |
|
|||
If the batter had an 0-2 count would you allow an advance on a D3K where the ball gets away?
The way I understand it: Yes, if the runner clearly advanced on the pitch that got away, say, to the screen or into DBT. No, if the ball stayed close to F2 and the runner advanced on the play to 1B to get the BR. "The umpire must determine . . ."
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Continuous action? | umpjim | Baseball | 29 | Sat Nov 07, 2009 08:25pm |
Continuous motion? | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 19 | Wed Oct 01, 2008 07:18pm |
"Continuous Action"? | Yeggman | Softball | 6 | Wed Dec 14, 2005 08:52am |
Continuous Motion | ronny mulkey | Basketball | 20 | Sun Dec 28, 2003 03:01pm |
continuous motion | Ralph Stubenthal | Basketball | 1 | Thu Nov 01, 2001 09:48pm |