The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 27, 2003, 12:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: White, GA
Posts: 482
Does continuous motion apply to a double foul? Using case book play 4.19.7 and changing the play to contact occurring BEFORE the release of the shot, would you still count the basket?

The play would become A1 pivots to the basket and contact occurs between A1 and B1, before the release, 2 whistles go off and A1 continues his shot and scores. One official calls charging and one official calls blocking. Double foul, right? What do you do with the basket?

I can't find a play where the shot has not been released before the contact occurs. Any ideas?

Mulk
__________________
Mulk
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1