| 
			
			mbyron's implied ruling is correct:  R2's advance stands.6.07(b):
 (b)   When  an  improper  batter  becomes  a  runner  or  is  put  out,  and  the  defensive  team appeals to the umpire before the first pitch to the next batter of either team, or before any play or attempted play, the umpire shall
 (1) declare the proper batter out; and (2) nullify any advance or score made because of a ball batted by the improper batter or because of the improper batter’s advance to first base on a hit, an error, a base on balls, a hit batter or otherwise.
 
 NOTE:  If a runner advances, while the improper batter is at bat, on a stolen base, balk, wild pitch or passed ball, such advance is legal.
 
 b2 says a runner is returned if the advance was due to B/R's batted ball or advance to first base.  Neither event occurred in the OP.
 
 The Note is irrelevant since the AB had ended.
 
 J?R clearly affirms this as the correct ruling but the MLBUM is worded ambigously.
 |