![]() |
|
|||
|
Which happened first, ball 4 or the WP.
Answer: Ball 4 because it was past the plate, thus ball 4 before it went by the catcher to become a WP. Therfore in ANY rules the batter was now a runner on no longer at bat. OBR 6.04 A batter has legally completed his time at bat when he is put out or becomes a runner. 6.08 The batter becomes a runner and is entitled to first base without liability to be put out (provided he advances to and touches first base) when— (a) Four “balls” have been called by the umpire; NCAA Rule 8 SECTION 2. The batter becomes a base runner: b. Instantly after four balls have been called by the umpire; FED 8-1-1-c Synopsis: Batter becomes a runner on ball 4.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Continuous action? | umpjim | Baseball | 29 | Sat Nov 07, 2009 08:25pm |
| Continuous motion? | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 19 | Wed Oct 01, 2008 07:18pm |
| "Continuous Action"? | Yeggman | Softball | 6 | Wed Dec 14, 2005 08:52am |
| Continuous Motion | ronny mulkey | Basketball | 20 | Sun Dec 28, 2003 03:01pm |
| continuous motion | Ralph Stubenthal | Basketball | 1 | Thu Nov 01, 2001 09:48pm |