![]() |
|
|||
|
johnny,
Rich Ives posted this on the second page of this thread. As I said earlier, it does not apply to the OP because the OP involved a first play by an infielder which is a TOP award and the correct award is 3B, regardless. And, of course, under FED rules, if the R1 is still between 2B and 3B when the ball goes out of play, he has lost the opportunity to correct his failure to retouch on the catch regardless of what he does. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Left early on a caught fly | MD Longhorn | Softball | 21 | Tue Aug 24, 2010 01:55pm |
| Don't get caught off guard | Adam | Basketball | 14 | Wed Jan 20, 2010 06:49am |
| Sorry red, er, ah, I mean, caught ya red and your welcome | soundedlikeastrike | Softball | 0 | Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:39am |
| Ball caught in DBT | rwest | Softball | 6 | Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:38pm |
| Not caught with your pants down | John Schaefferkoetter | Basketball | 8 | Mon Feb 11, 2002 08:29pm |