![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Since the wild throw was the first play by an infielder (Eastshire, the catch of the line drive does NOT qualify as a play in the context of this rule), it is a 2 base award for all viable runners from their position at the TOP. The proper award for the R1 is 3B - not home & not 2B. Edited to add: Rich's MLBUM cite does not pertain to your sitch becuase it involves a wild throw from an outfielder - which is always a TOT award. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. Last edited by UmpJM; Mon Aug 23, 2010 at 01:49pm. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Left early on a caught fly | MD Longhorn | Softball | 21 | Tue Aug 24, 2010 01:55pm |
| Don't get caught off guard | Adam | Basketball | 14 | Wed Jan 20, 2010 06:49am |
| Sorry red, er, ah, I mean, caught ya red and your welcome | soundedlikeastrike | Softball | 0 | Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:39am |
| Ball caught in DBT | rwest | Softball | 6 | Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:38pm |
| Not caught with your pants down | John Schaefferkoetter | Basketball | 8 | Mon Feb 11, 2002 08:29pm |